Doppelganger Doll of Grace Vanderwaal Moves In To Doll House!

Greetings and Salutations Doll Friends!!
As you know if you’ve read this little blog for long at all, I love to make Doppelganger dolls ofl loved ones and people I love or admire. We have  Doppelganger Doll Heather and Josh who are my versions of myself and my husband. I actually have a post about My Doll Family and when I got Lilly and Vito was one of my very first custom dolls. 
I’ve gone on to make dolls for friends like 
and family like:
Real life people I admire like:
And even fictional characters:
You get the idea. Heehee. I am probably forgetting one or two that I’ve written about and I haven’t really officially ‘told the story’ of a lot of my dolls that are named after people either. Do you name your dolls after people in your life? 
So anyway my latest doppelganger is fashioned after a singer and songwriter that my daughter and I both admire quite a lot. Her name is Grace Vanderwaal and she’s one of the best singers to ever play a ukelele!

Here she is ready to play us a great tune like Beautiful Thing or Clay.
I think she is pretty cute. 
What do you think?
Here is the ‘real’ Grace. I love that she allows herself to stay a little girl even though she’s famous. She wears ‘girl’ clothes and keeps her own sweet look… Good for you Grace! 
Well I better run! 

Hope this finds you having a wonderful day!
Till Next Time!
XXOO
Heather

One thought on “Doppelganger Doll of Grace Vanderwaal Moves In To Doll House!

Leave a comment