American Girl Custom Boy Doll Makeover

Greetings and Salutations Doll Friends!
In December of 2015 I found and restored an AG Doll I got off eBay… It was a doll who’d had a haircut to make it into a boy doll… The cut that had been done was actually pretty ok, very ‘Beach Bum’. However it also had a few streaks of color in the wig… Which, again, was very ‘Beach Bum’ looking. Since the wig wasn’t in horrible shape, I had decided to just keep it as it was. However, I never ever picked up the doll after I made cleaned him up. I mean, I had him in the photos for the Boy Doll Collection but otherwise, he basically just sat and collected dust. Poor fella. So last week after making over Felicity I decided to get bold and just change his wig. Don’t laugh, but I kind of stole the wig off of another custom boy doll because I didn’t want to make him this AG doll a blonde and that was the only color boy wig I had in my wig stash bag. So that other doll now looks a bit like Ponyboy Curtis from the Outsiders which is one of my favorite characters of all time so… I think that this boy will become Ashbee and that one will be re-named Ponyboy. Haha. You’re never safe as a custom doll in my house! 
So here is the new and improved Ashbee!!
Doesn’t he look so much more handsome with brown hair! I think he looks amazing! So you’ll likely see much more of this doll in the doll house going forward!
Better run!
XXOO
Heather

One thought on “American Girl Custom Boy Doll Makeover

Leave a comment